How I think 10 Cloverfield Lane should’ve ended

____Spoilers!____

I absolutely loved 1o Cloverfield Lane. One of my favorite films of 2016, so far. But, I discovered that there was an alternate ending. I thought it was equally as pleasing as the current ending. But, I decided to give my own take on how I would´ve ended the film. I think, it would’ve been better if it had played out like this. We get to the part where Michelle escapes and the bunker explodes like in the final cut. We cut out the aliens and see Michelle travel down by car or even on foot and see her reach Chicago. We take the final part of the original ending where she sees the skyline and notices the city completely destroyed and takes off her homemade hazmat suit and mask and takes a deep breath and then we see her heading towards the city. This is made to emphasize the idea of her being ready and willing to survive in a post-apocalyptic world and have the movie end on that note. Sounds a whole lot better to me. But… It doesn’t mean that I’m not ok with the current ending. It made it more open for another potential installment to appear. Hell, it may even tell the story of when she finally reached Houston and meet up with the human resistance fighters who sent the emergency radio message. Still, great film.

10 Cloverfield Lane

[photo: 10 Cloverfield Lane by Craig Duffy. license CC]

Un comentario en “How I think 10 Cloverfield Lane should’ve ended

Deja un comentario